Fair Board

MemberAppointedTerm ExpiresRe-AppointedComments
Ed Coryell, Mkr200701-20222010, 2013, 2016, 2019
Karen Arnold, Mkr200801-20202011, 2014, 2017
Ty Gates, Mkr201301-20202014, 2017Appointed to finish term ending 2014
Alex Plumb, Mkr201701-2021

Rodney Storey, Rng201701-2020

Daniel Lapp, Rng201101-20212014, 2017
Mike Lopez, Mkr200601-20212009, 2012, 2015, 2018
Quentin Smith, Mkr201501-20212018
Shawn Bolton, Mkr201901-2022

Tammy Strain, Rng201901-2022

To apply for this Board, please complete the Application for Board or Commission and return to the Human Resources Department, Meeker Courthouse, 3rd Floor, PO Box i, Meeker, CO  81641, or hr@rbc.us..  


  • Board meetings are typically the last Thursday of the month, alternating between Meeker and Rangely.

About the Board

This is an ten (10) member board.  Members are appointed by the County Commissioners and serve a three (3) year term.  The Rio Blanco Fair Board's purpose is to maintain a successful Fair.  The members meet to recommend policy and make sound, knowledgeable decision about the county fair.  The board acts in an advisory capacity to the County Commissioners.